Online Sports Betting Resources

There are many resources available to you that you can use to help you find the right online sports betting site. Here are a helpful site where you can read the news about online betting sites.

Fast Track your Website! $7.99 .CO or .COM domains

ATTENTION: Race for Aug 2-3rd at Lebanon Midway Raceway has been Rescheduled for Aug 23rd- 24th!




Alumbaugh tops WAR at Lucas Oil



Wheatland, MO(June 22,2013)-Rebounding from some tough luck early in his season, Austin Alumbaugh picked up his first Wingless Auto Racing win of 2013.

Chad Shields led at the start as he was chased by Chad Goff and Alumbaugh over the first three laps.

On lap four, Alumbaugh was able to slip by Goff in turn three and he set his sights on Shields for the top spot. Shields would continue to lead Alumbaugh over the next handful of laps as Goff began to be pressured by Josh Stephens for third.

By lap ten, Shields was still in control, but Alumbaugh, Goff, Stephens, and Mitchell Moore were all within a few car lengths of one another. This group would remain this way until lap thirteen when Alumbaugh got by Shields for the top spot. Alumbaugh started to build a lead as Shields would receive pressure from Goff for the second spot on lap seventeen.
With seventeen laps complete, the race’s first caution would come out for Robert Black, who spun in turn one. Aaron Kuhn was left with nowhere to go as he slid into Black. Kuhn would go to the work area for a quick repair and would restart while Black was done for the evening.

The caution would give Goff another shot at Alumbaugh, but on the restart Alumbaugh resumed control of the race. Behind the lead duo, Moore and Stephens were able to work their way past Shields as the yellow would again come out on lap twenty one for a Cody Baker spin in between turns three and four.

Once green, Alumbaugh again jumped out to a lead with Goff not far behind. Goff was given one last shot as the yellow came out for the final time with twenty three laps in the books as Will Register spun in turn two and PJ Grimes spun in turn four.

On the restart, Alumbaugh would not be denied as he drove Rick Smith’s MRP with Engine Connection power to his third career win in the WAR Series presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps. Goff was a strong second in his Triple X with a Kercher Racing Engine. Moore was third in the Kelly Potter owned Eagle with Denny Moore power. Stephens was fourth in the Summers Farms Eagle with Stephens power. Rounding out the top five was Taylor Walton in his John Hillman Gambler with Hillman power. Shields would end up sixth in his Twister with Carbone power while Chris Parkinson was seventh with Lanny Carpenter , who was making his first WAR start of 2013, running eighth. Layne Himebaugh would earn the Keizer Wheels Hard Charger Award as he came from seventeenth to ninth with Chris Morgan rounding out the top ten.

The WAR Series presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps will next be in action on Saturday July 6th at the Atchison County Raceway in Atchison, KS.

WAR Series presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps

Lucas Oil Speedway, Wheatland, MO

23 cars

A Main (25 laps)

26 Austin Alumbaugh, Higginsville, MO (3), 2. 9 Chad Goff, Spring Hill, KS (4), 3. 51 Mitchell Moore, Edgerton, KS (5), 4. 09 Josh Stephens, Buckner, MO (1), 5. 14 Taylor Walton, Warrensburg, MO (10), 6. 81 Chad Shields, Grain Valley, MO (1), 7. 65 Chris Parkinson, Gladstone, MO (7), 8. 24 Lanny Carpenter, Clarksburg, MO (9), 9. 94L Layne Heimbaugh, Collinsville, OK (17), 10. 81A Chris Morgan, Topeka, KS (12), 11. 12 John Helm, Kearney, MO (13), 12. 19S Steven Cross, Clinton, MO (19), 13. 23F Matt Fox, Hughesville, MO (14), 14. 8 Jeff Wingate, Centertown, MO (2), 15. 38 Cody Baker, Lone Jack, MO (8), 16. 1K Aaron Kuhn, Independence, MO (16), 17. 00 PJ Grimes, Otterville, MO (18), 18. 10 Will Register, Sedalia, MO (15), 19. 3B Robert Black, Blue Springs, MO (11)-DNF, DNS: 27 Bob Thoman, Higginsville, MO, 70 Peter Palazzolo, Pacific, MO, 73 Lane Stone, Concordia, MO, 94 Joe Frazier, Waverly, MO

Contingency Awards:

Schure Built Suspensions Fast Time Award: Austin Alumbaugh

SWE Heat Race Winners: Mitchell Moore and Cody Baker

Rod End Supply Heat Race Winner: Chris Parkinson

The Jesse Hockett Hard Charger Award Presented by Keizer Wheels: Layne Heimbaugh

Engine Connection Hard Luck Award: Steven Cross